PTA MISSION

A powerful voice for all children
A relevant resource for families and communities, and
A strong advocate for the education and well-being of every child

 

PTA VISION

Making every child's potential a reality.

 

NATIONAL PTA

As the largest volunteer child advocacy association in the nation, Parent Teacher Association (PTA) reminds our country of its obligations to chidlren and provides parents and families with a powerful voice to speak on behalf of every child while providing the best tools for parents to help their children be successful students.

 

Our PTA

 

Lake Highlands Elementary PTA

2023-2024

 

EXECUTIVE OFFICERS

 

President

Ali Jackson

817.821.8191

Ali.Jackson222@gmail.com

1st VP- Aide

Anna Cobbs

214.673.3568

cobbs.anna@gmail.com

2nd VP- Membership

Jill Cook

405.269.6757

jbcook1021@gmail.com

3rd VP- Ways & Means, Auction Co-Chair

Jacy Russell                                                   

972.489.5774

jacyjrussell@gmail.com

Secretary

Amy Tuggle

770.241.6789

atuggs@gmail.com

Treasurer

Brittany Puryear

214.620.1662

Britt.puryear@gmail.com

Parliamentarian

Jennifer Allen

214.395.4042

jmallen94@gmail.com

 

STANDING COMMITTEE CHAIRMEN

 

Auction Co-Chair

Angie Egbert

214.232.7248

Angela.egbert06@gmail.com

Bilingual Liaison

Alejandra Cuellar

956.592.2218

ale.g.cuellar@gmail.com

Citizenship & Legislation

Andrea Holmgreen                                         

512.653.9513

amayholmgreen@gmail.com

Clothes Closet

Amber Gipson

972.800.9944

amberdgipson@gmail.com

Community Partners

Donna Max                                 

972.489.2789

dstrittmax@gmail.com

Diversity, Inclusion and Equity

Robyn Slye

214.801.0193

robynslye@gmail.com

Early Childhood

Melissa Neuman                                                      

512.796.7441

Melissa.neuman10@gmail.com

Environmental/Grounds

Eleanor Boynton

214.912.7184

eleanor.boynton@gmail.com

Fine Arts/Reflections

Megan Bean

817.235.0494

Megan.bean@gmail.com

Health

Madi Umberger                                

214.236.8678

madisonumberger5@gmail.com

Hoops

Melissa Reed

210.347.5876

Melissa.reed25@yahoo.com

Hospitality

Lori Kjeldgaard                                                 

972.672.9585

lorikjeldgaard@me.com

Library

Kelle Bankhead                                                

214.763.0279

kelle.bryant@gmail.com

Membership Toolkit

Katie Anderson                                              

972.854.1409

lhe.membershiptoolkit@gmail.com

Newsletter

Jennifer Holt                                                 

214.213.3556

jenniferaholt@gmail.com

Parent Education

Melissa Hardage                                          

817.781.4635

melissa.n.hardage@gmail.com

Programs

Lisa Patton

214.986.1334

lisaboggspatton@gmail.com

Publicity

Erin Davis                                                             

214.738.7404

erindavis@me.com

Room Parent Rep.

Megan Armstrong                                                       

214.677.6887

Mjuneau1@msn.com

SAGE Representative

Catherine “Cat” Fenoglio

646.335.2385

catfenoglio@gmail.com

Spirit Wear

Aubrey Hopkins                                            

469.855.4613

aubrey.flagg@gmail.com

School Supplies

Laura Darilek                                                        

972.729.0649

ldarilek@gmail.com

Staff Liaison

Veronica Bullard                                            

214.729.0649

Veronica.bullard@risd.org

Volunteer Services

Samantha Ditta                                  

405.850.9913

Sam1651@msn.com

Website

Erica Wall

713.344.3984

ericalynnwall@gmail.com

PE Liasion

Kelly Pacatte                                           

214.934.6312

kelly.pacatte@gmail.com

 

SPECIAL REPRESENTATIVES & HONORARY MEMBERS (NON-VOTING)

 

Council Delegate (1)

Kelsey Smith

817.319.6909

carsonandkelsey@gmail.com

Council Delegate (2)

Ellie Howarth

214.663.4275

Ellison.howarth@gmail.com

Auction Vice Chair (Sign and Go’s/Teacher Experiences)

Katy Smith

214.991.1181

katysmith730@gmail.com

Auction Vice Chair

Manda Segarra                                              

806.441.0866

manda.segarra@gmail.com

Bilingual Vice Liaison

Caroline Smiley

512.922.6693
carolinecsmiley@gmail.com

Early Childhood Vice Chair

Ashley Yoder

415.656.9818
amyoder3@gmail.com

Fine Arts/Reflections Vice Chair

Noelle Rainwater

903.244.9895

noellerainwater@gmail.com

Hospitality Vice Chair

Chelsea Watlington                                                         

214.773.4806

cmwatlington@gmail.com

Library Vice Chair

Laura Darilek

972.729.0649

ldarilek@gmail.com

School Supplies Vice Chair

Amber Jarvis                                            

972.489.8130

amberjarvis@gmail.com

Spirit Wear Vice Chair

Sophie Macfarlan

254.744.1424

sophiemac11@gmail.com

Treasurer Vice Chair

Lauri Nagy

309.696.2295

lauri.nagy@gmail.com

Dad’s Club

John Hardage

903.243.2775

Hardage02@gmail.com

Senior Breakfast Liaison

Jenn Brown

214.316.2795

jennbrown1313@att.net

Historian

Bethany Wittenburg

214.980.3590

bb.wittenburg@yahoo.com

LH Net Liaison

Mary Virginia Grandle                       

214.537.7882

mvgrandle@gmail.com

6th Grade Activities

Emily Wilkins                                                              

214.684.4025

Eolson521@gmail.com

5th Grade Activities (1)

Blair Crane

214.934.8525

Blair.w.crane@gmail.com

5th Grade Activities (2)

Heather Offer

972.375.6663

Heather.offer@yahoo.com

4th Grade Activities (1)

Amanda Harris

214.909.9596

harrishousehold2006@gmail.com

4th Grade Activities (2)

Toni Stewart

214.708.5327

stewart.toni@att.net 

PBIS Chair

Melissa McKee

214.714.6777

Mckee.mel@gmail.com

Talent Show

Whitley Nemec                                                            

972.408.8345

whitleygillis@gmail.com

 

PRINCIPAL

 

Principal

Emily Gruninger

469.593.2100

Emily.gruninger@risd.org

 Get your Auction Tickets!

Buy Tickets

Buy Your Talent Show T-Shirt by 2/14!

Buy Now

 Purchase a Yearbook!

Order by 4/16

 Marquee Sales are LIVE!

Reserve Now





Help Our 4th Graders

Please consider donating to support our 4th Graders at Sky Ranch Science Camp in their 5th grade year.

Donate Here

 



 

RISD Volunteer Application

Support LHE in many ways! Be a Room Parent, Reading or Math Angel, volunteer at the Book Fair, and join Dads Club for roles like Door Greeter and more!

Volunteer Application