PTA MISSION

A powerful voice for all children
A relevant resource for families and communities, and
A strong advocate for the education and well-being of every child

 

PTA VISION

Making every child's potential a reality.

 

NATIONAL PTA

As the largest volunteer child advocacy association in the nation, Parent Teacher Association (PTA) reminds our country of its obligations to chidlren and provides parents and families with a powerful voice to speak on behalf of every child while providing the best tools for parents to help their children be successful students.

 

Our PTA

 

Lake Highlands Elementary PTA

2021-2022

 

EXECUTIVE OFFICERS

 

President

Jennifer Allen

214.395.4042

jmallen94@gmail.com

1st VP- Aide

Ali Jackson

817.821.8191

Ali.Jackson222@gmail.com

2nd VP- Membership

Courtney Slye

469.600.5051

courtcwarren@yahoo.com

3rd VP- Ways & Means, Auction Co-Chair

Megan Bean

817.235.0494

Megan.bean@gmail.com

Secretary

Melissa Reed

210.347.5876

Melissa.reed25@yahoo.com

Treasurer

Kelly Pacatte

214.934.6312

Kelly.Pacatte@gmail.com

Parliamentarian

Jennifer Wilcox

214.282.0919

jen@jenwilcox.com

 

STANDING COMMITTEE CHAIRMEN

 

Auction Co-Chair

Jill Valachovic

214.507.4127

jwhitley25@yahoo.com

Citizenship & Legislation

Jenn Brown                                            

214.316.2795

Jennbrown1313@att.net

Clothes Closet

Alisa Bettega

512.217.3925

Alisa.bettega@gmail.com

Community Partners

Michelle Miller                                        

214.335.6823

Mrmiller716@gmail.com

Diversity, Inclusion and Equity

Emily Wilkins

214.684.4025

Eolson521@gmail.com

Early Childhood

Mary Virginia Grandle                        

214.537.7882

mvgrandle@gmail.com

Environmental/Grounds

Samantha Ditta

405.850.9913

Sam1651@msn.com

Fine Arts/Reflections

Veronica Bullard

214.729.0649

Veronica.bullard@risd.org

Health

Sophie Macfarlan                                  

254.744.1424

sophiemac11@gmail.com

Hoops

Sarah Herrington

469.662.9447

sarahbethherrington@yahoo.com

Hospitality

Amy Tuggle

770.241.6789

atuggs@gmail.com

Library

Megan Armstrong                                                       

214.677.6887

Mjuneau1@msn.com

Membership Toolkit

Abigail Jeffcoat                                                  

817.800.9008

Abigail.W.Lau@gmail.com

Newsletter

Michele Zupa                                                  

214.502.1228

Michele.zupa@risd.org

Parent Education

Lori Kjeldgaard                                                  

972.672.9585

lorikjeldgaard@me.com

Programs

Maggie Anderson

940.594.1620

Mary.anderson@risd.org

Publicity

Kam Neal                                                                

405.626.1548

cardiokam@yahoo.com

Reading and Math Angels

Michelle Schwabe                                              

512.731.4985

michelleschwabe@mindspring.com

Room Parent Rep.

Melissa Neuman                                    

512.796.7441

Melissa.neuman10@gmail.com

SAGE Representative

Katie Anderson

972.854.1409

Katie.bibb.anderson@gmail.com

Spirit Wear

Whitley Nemec                                                             

972.408.8345

whitleygillis@gmail.com

School Supplies

Jennifer Fitzgerald                                       

972.743.7300

jfitz95@sbcglobal.net

Translation

Kelly Campos                                              

214.929.5435

Campos_kelly@hotmail.com

Volunteer Services

Bethany Wittenburg                                    

214.980.3590

bb.wittenburg@yahoo.com

Website

Andrea Newham

214.263.5105

anewham@me.com

Youth Safety & Physical Ed

Andrea Holmgreen                                             

512.653.9513

amayholmgreen@gmail.com

 

SPECIAL REPRESENTATIVES & HONORARY MEMBERS (NON-VOTING)

 

Council Delegate (1)

Lindsay Cleland

214.991.1181

lindsaytcleland@gmail.com

Council Delegate (2)

Eleanor Boynton

214.912.7184

eleanor.boynton@gmail.com

Auction Vice Chair (Sign and Go’s/Teacher Experiences)

Catherine “Cat” Fenoglio

646.335.2385

catfenoglio@gmail.com

Auction Vice Chair

Jacy Russell                                                    

972.489.5774

jacyjrussell@gmail.com

Fine Arts/Reflections Vice Chair

Jennifer Ross

214.868.6488

Jennifer.Ross@risd.org

Hospitality Vice Chair

Anna Cobbs                                                              

214.673.3568

cobbs.anna@gmail.com

Library Vice Chair

Heidi Frenzel

817.996.0952

hjfrenzel@gmail.com

School Supplies Vice Chair

Crissy Duran                                               

214.405.4554

Crissy_murez@yahoo.com

Treasurer Vice Chair

Brittany Puryear

214.620.1662

Britt.puryear@gmail.com

Dad’s Club

Cameron  Allaverdi

214.500.3602

Cameron.allahverdi@gmail.com

Senior Breakfast Liaison

Kimberley Spivey

214.392.2665

thespiveyfamily@gmail.com

Historian

Lindsay Robertson

214.766.6463

LindsayKay03@hotmail.com

LH Net Liaison

Erica Smith

214.223.5291

Ericasopersmith@gmail.com

Signs Coordinator

Cameron Allaverdi

214.500.3602

Cameron.allahverdi@gmail.com

6th Grade Activities

Jodie Green                                                               

214.392.4561

jodie.green07@gmail.com

4th Grade Activities (1)

Angie Egbert

214.232.7248

Angela.egbert06@gmail.com

4th Grade Activities (2)

Suzy Shoup

214.536.7370

suzyshoup@gmail.com

Uniform Fairy

Bibi Miller

469.644.6219

cecileballen@yahoo.com

 

PRINCIPAL

 

Principal

Emily Gruninger

469.593.2100

Emily.gruninger@risd.org